here first. until we are there.

taking a break

today a spider hitched a ride on my neck and face on my way to work. i wanted to scream when it skittered around, but didn’t. even if i realized how tiny it was in comparison to my hand, i realized i should have. what is it with me and insects?

there is a jar of homemade strawberry jam downstairs in the kitchen. and it is beautiful.

while looking at old files, i found a a document i didn’t recognize and tried to open it. i couldn’t remember my password so i wonder, what else am i hiding from myself?

i was with the person who was able to convince me to (1) commute to tagaytay [uh, doesn’t sound so bad, i know ==== but five goddam rides?] (2) go to megamall, a toy store no less two days before christmas (3) trek to quiapo during the christmas season (4) take a jeepney. i know this is really just chicken feed to most people, but i am anti-social, i hate large crowds, and i always feel that i will get lost in a jeepney. and i do it because she goads me enough to prove to her that i’m not who she thinks i am. she will probably save me from me.

=========================

i should stop looking for you.

One response

  1. I like your girl friend.

    January 25, 2008 at 1:07 pm

Leave a Reply

