here first. until we are there.

that book list. this must change every month ano?

1. One book that changed your life.

Of course, naloka ako sa pag-iisip nitong isang book na ito. Until I realized that a book will not make tampo. hahahahaha.

But I think I should say ee cummings’s selected poems 1923 – 1958. Because really, he has made me want to write and read and read and read.

( a close second is the sandman series especially seasons of mists.)

2. One book you have read more than once.
I reread a majority of my books. I have personal relationships with my books, and go back to them when I need to hear something specific.

But the book that I’ve read the most is Jasper Fforde’s “The Well of Lost Plots” because really he wrote it for me. He has a chapter of literary characters who turn out to be emotion junkies (yes, you read that right!) and his lead character is in love with, married to and will have a son with a guy who in her reality died when he was two but still exists in her memory (uh, hi ning! hahahaha!)

so I go back to it when I feel like I’m unraveling. and it just throws me off on another spin.

i need my pixel juice. who has it?

3. One book you would want on a desert island.
at this moment, it’s Maggie the mechanic. because really so much going on. but it’s simple enough for me to just zip through.

4. One book that made you laugh.
okay, now this is a pickle. I don’t really laugh out loud when I read, and am insanely inggit of people who do have a physical unconscious reaction to books. *glances around room*

so really, I don’t have one.

yet.

5. One book that made you cry.
Eleanor Rigby by Douglas Coupland. It’s hardly the cheesiest slice in the dairy, but there’s a weird “I can’t believe this isn’t cheese” aftertaste which made me sob into my pillow in a totally non-manly way.

(I’ve copied that from manong, because it’s true.)

but to add, I think I cried while reading Madeleine l’engle’s walking on water because I needed to believe. TANG INA. ano daw?!

6. One book you wish had been written.
I still want to know what happened to delight, and why she became delirium.

so let’s put that there first.

7. One book you wish had never been written.
this is difficult because I just don’t read something if I don’t like it. though I did read the alchemist and a couple of his other books.

so blank muna.
8. One book you are currently reading.
I’m reading heartbreak soup, a scream goes through the house, ten poems to change your life (nice no? self-help through poetry! hahahahahahha!) and a lot of other books strewn throughout my room.

but I have to say that the best American nonrequired reading is just so … fetch. hahahahaha.

9. One book you have been meaning to read.
I want to finish the two big ass books of umberto eco (the mysterious flame… ) and salman rushdie’s Shalimar the clown.

10. Tag five people for this meme.
I tag everyone. and I will be happier.

Leave a Reply

